View Single Post
Old 09-25-2020, 08:57 PM   #21 (permalink)
littlp
2023 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2020 Marathon Kickstarter Backer24-hour Marathon 2017 Fundraiser Backer47-hour Marathon 2016 Kickstarter Backer57-hour Marathon 2015 Kickstarter Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer54-hour Marathon 2013 Kickstarter Backer

So it is fucking ridiculous to me that any therapist would be turning anyone away right now just because they are using weed-we are in a FUCKING PANDEMIC. Depression and anxiety is at an all time high, there are studies out there showing different information and Chemda can clearly carry on a conversation/participate in a meaningful therapy session while on weed. It seems grossly irresponsible to me.

I’m a license clinical social worker so I can provide therapy-I don’t do it full time because my ADD causes me to fall asleep if I sit still for too long. I literally have to color during long meetings to keep myself awake. Obviously this is not conducive to quality therapy and would be unacceptable for me to fall asleep. I do home care management and provide coaching sessions and sometimes impromptu couples therapy when a fight breaks out or crisis intervention when someone expresses suicidal ideations. I mainly work with older veterans. I’ve worked with people who switched from heroin to weed-I never even considered dropping them from my caseload because of it.