Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: The 3 Silences
Brilliant 145 66.21%
Stupid 74 33.79%
Voters: 219. You may not vote on this poll

Old 06-26-2010, 06:36 AM   #21 (permalink)

Keith, in most likelihood you have an ear infection of god knows what. Just so you can choose better what you can and should do, i'll leave here some info about that. I'm trying to not make it a mega-sluuuurp.. Also, I'm not a doctor nor an health care professional.

Ear infections can have origin on a bacterial infection or a fungal infection (if in the skin a fungal infection is called as a micosis).
Fungal infections can open way to (also) bacterial infections which causes surges in the seriousness of the (general) infection – like surges of (more) pain for one or several weeks.
Bacterial infections are generally solved with antibiotics – albeit an improper treatment schedule or a resistant strain can overcome some antibiotics. Treatment of exposed bacterial infections is accomplished with cleaning the wound as much as possible and taking/applying antibiotics. It is possible to fight bacterial infections by changing their environmental conditions but that's generally not needed.
Fungal infections are much more resilient and there is only one known “antibiotic” with serious side effects. Treatment of exposed fungal infections is usually accomplished with cleaning the wound as much as possible and changing their environmental conditions. After all is tried and after the patient immune system has had the opportunity to acquire some fighting capability towards the infectious fungus, the only human acceptable antifungic can be tried (here it's sold under the brand sporanox, it can fuck up your liver).