Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

Old 11-11-2005, 02:50 PM   #21 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkayne
As for hosting the shows, plenty of hosts will offer better service for a little more money. The key is asking for guaranteed service levels. DJ Quad's offer might make sense if he has the pipes and systems that can handle it.

And, even Podshow has struggled with keeping its servers up and running.
Yeah I don't know why there are so many problems, but I've been running the hosting thang since 1999, so I like to think I kinda know what I'm doing.

I think most of the problems are just from overselling and not having the infrastructure to grow properly (hardware, software, good staff, support, etc). Libsyn seems like a very cool service and technically what they've built is pretty amazing, but problem after problem is the best way to get a bad reputation.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2005, 03:57 PM   #22 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichaelG
Name me One Buisness AC has done? Anything, something Bueller? Not a winner in my book, no reason to go with him.
From Wiki:
Curry left MTV in 1994 and founded OnRamp, Inc., a Web design and hosting company. He eventually grew the company to 40 employees and sold it to THINK New Ideas, Inc., another company that he co-founded. He became Chief Technology Officer of THINK. In 1996, as the Internet was undergoing its legendary "bubble," the company made an initial public offering on NASDAQ under the ticker symbol THNK. It subsequently grew to employ over 400 people and have offices in seven countries, and was absorbed into Answerthink, Inc. in a later merger.
Curry also runs Boku Communications.