Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: Who did you find yourself agreeing with regarding kids, football, and child pageants?
Keith 23 82.14%
Chemda 5 17.86%
Voters: 28. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree53Likes

Old 05-18-2017, 06:05 PM   #31 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparrow View Post
let's not pretend pageants are some bastion of progressiveness or feminism. it's largely a hot conservative mess.
That's a different discussion.

It's like the difference between critiquing makeup companies for being exploitative of misogynistic insecurities placed on women and calling​ women who wear makeup dumb because you heard a few sound bites for women with makeup on saying something dumb.
The Girl likes this.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 06:09 PM   #32 (permalink)

I am also a 25 year old chemist.

Some of my peers are graduating from their PhD programs this month if they hadn't already last year.

You do a considerable amount of research and internships​ while in school.

I only have a bachelor's and I have over 3 years of research and 4 years of industrial labwork.

And surprise, surprise I have time for all my hobbies too.

It's crazy what you can do when you aren't trying to discredit a woman's accomplishments because of one moment of her life.
Old 05-18-2017, 06:17 PM   #33 (permalink)
PARTY! SUPER PARTY!

Do pageant winners do double talk to try to confuse a situation in person like they do on TV?

You read all the words I wrote. You knew what I was typing. You're not going to address, for example, that we all know full well that her saying she's a scientist is offensive to actual scientists, but you'll ignore that and go to You're a chemist?

Now let's get to you, since obviously you took all of this as though I were calling you stupid.

What big beauty pageants have you won, Chemist?
Old 05-18-2017, 06:20 PM   #34 (permalink)