Keith and The Girl Forums

Keith and The Girl Forums (https://www.keithandthegirl.com/forums/)
-   Show Talk (https://www.keithandthegirl.com/forums/f5/)
-   -   2748: School’s Out (https://www.keithandthegirl.com/forums/f5/2748-school-s-out-20766/)

Michael's Servant 11-03-2017 11:00 AM

2748: School’s Out

Andy Dick fired from a movie over multiple sexual assaults; Kevin Spacey’s pedophile-based predatory behavior referenced in Family Guy in 2005; man leaps to death after argument with wife; MSNBC’s Mark Halperin fired over 12 sexual assaults; stealthing; grade school dildo parties; is school important?; Stupidity News; Wendy Williams passes out on live TV; an Israeli bar offers 25% discount for period-havers

Share this episode: Twitter, Facebook & email

Get the show: on iTunes, on Stitcher and RSS feed

Furious Stylz 11-03-2017 01:40 PM

Hi/Low

Was listening to the show today and heard you mention a "Hi/Low" app was in development. Thought I would share:

I'm a Hi/Low expert. (What? I'll explain.) I am blessed with a daughter and two sons. Over the last decade, Hi/Low has been a regular feature of our family dinner conversation. My wife of 20 years has always insisted and demanded that we eat dinner as a family; a habit that was new to me, but now I value. When I started listening to KaTG, I brought Hi/Low into our conversations (among other things).

Hi/Low has been a valuable tool for engaging with our kids and to hear about their day, their school, their worries, their victories, and their values. As they've gotten older, the sophistication and content of their Hi/Low has changed, but the time spent and the conversation has always been priceless. It's given them permission to talk about what concerns them personally. Just as important - they get a turn. Everyone plays. Everyone shares.