Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: Re: Keith's news
I was shocked. 6 15.38%
It was inevitable. 33 84.62%
Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree54Likes

Old 12-13-2017, 11:02 AM   #21 (permalink)

Running Credit Cards

When I worked in retail, we were instructed to run credit cards no more than 2x. We could run a different card, but if we ran the declined card a second time, that was it for that card. We would get in trouble with our manager for doing it a 3rd time and I remember making an exception for a customer and getting chewed out.

We were told that this was because the store was charged for each declined attempt and they didn't want us racking up unnecessary fees. I don't know for sure that this is true, but hearing Chemda's experience at the car rental place makes me think that it probably is because why else would they care how many times their employee swipes your card?
The Girl likes this.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2017, 12:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
Chamsa! Chamsa!

Quote:
Originally Posted by fraggle312 View Post
When I worked in retail, we were instructed to run credit cards no more than 2x. We could run a different card, but if we ran the declined card a second time, that was it for that card. We would get in trouble with our manager for doing it a 3rd time and I remember making an exception for a customer and getting chewed out.

We were told that this was because the store was charged for each declined attempt and they didn't want us racking up unnecessary fees. I don't know for sure that this is true, but hearing Chemda's experience at the car rental place makes me think that it probably is because why else would they care how many times their employee swipes your card?