Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: Is today's show the first time Keith has said he is an athiest?
"Yes; this is news to us." 93 54.39%
"No; he's said this before." 78 45.61%
Voters: 171. You may not vote on this poll

Old 05-21-2009, 09:05 AM   #21 (permalink)
2023 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2019 Marathon Kickstarter Backer24-hour Marathon 2018 Fundraiser Backer24-hour Marathon 2017 Fundraiser Backer47-hour Marathon 2016 Kickstarter Backer57-hour Marathon 2015 Kickstarter Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer54-hour Marathon 2013 Kickstarter Backer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dina View Post
I am pretty sure recovering catholic is an actual thing cause my therapist said that is what I am.
I guess as a Jew I have no experience with that.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 09:24 AM   #22 (permalink)
54-hour Marathon 2013 Kickstarter Backer

Quote:
Originally Posted by raym View Post
This is really funny to me, if there are actually rules to being an atheists. If atheists are unaccepting of each other based on the degree of what's possible in the afterlife, you think it would just be black and white 'there is either a God, or there is no God' but no so many layers!!!
I think any form of belief has different layers and degrees to it. There are hardcore atheists who believe there isnt anything in this world beside concrete things (like me), and people who do not believe in a god or afterlife but still believe in some spiritual things.

It's kinda (by a long stretch) like being an anarchist today and being one in the 19th century, where the anarchist movement was more strict than ever.

I dont believe in black and white thoughts. People are way too complex for that.
Old 05-21-2009, 09:35 AM   #23 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RachaelBachael View Post