Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 03-12-2010, 09:46 AM   #31 (permalink)

I'm a statistician and there are even applications for 3D modeling, especially in genomics.

3D movies give me a headache and make me nauseous - no way will I buy a 3D TV. Plus those glasses make you look like a tard.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 02:04 AM   #32 (permalink)
2019 Marathon Kickstarter Backer

The headache is caused by poor 3D techniques. It takes a lot of time and money to make perfectly natural 3D movies. Most producers take shortcuts to save time/money.
Old 03-16-2010, 11:33 AM   #33 (permalink)

Why do people think it's "so fucking cool" to use your hands in front of some sort of sensor, wave them around, move em back and forth, in order to browse through options?

Using the remote takes 2 seconds.

Fucking A, the Wii ruined everything.
Old 03-16-2010, 12:19 PM   #34 (permalink)
Aspie...dur...

I saw one at the Union Square Best Buy this weekend. People were fawning all over it. The glasses are active and gave me a headache.
Old 03-16-2010, 08:48 PM   #35 (permalink)

I actually just bought a new 60" 1080p 3D ready tv. It's not the reason I bought it but I figure when the glasses get cheaper than $150 and the 3D bluray players aren't a million dollars maybe I'll buy em.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg downsized_0225002222a.jpg (22.6 KB, 43 views)
Old 03-18-2010, 06:20 AM   #36 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaligula View Post
I find THAT appealling; the freedom to move data by just moving my body, and by using much more of my body than just my fingers.

It just appeals to my monkey brain better.
Until I can do shit with a chip in my brain, I'm find moving my mouse and cursor with my hand....I fine moving a finger around much fast than doing the hokey pokey every time I want to change menu options or stab somebody in a video game.