|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 1,099
|
BLAZINGWORDS??? Scam.
So I'm furious right now. In case anyone out there is desperate for a job, please read and consider.
Any fucking company that is offering business kits for making money through google adds is a scam. The initial charge is $1.97 to access a group of associated sites and receive a business kit. This is often called a "goole biz kit" These are a front for a company called BLAZINGWORDS. Once they have your CC, they deduct $72 monthly from your account. Try to call BLAZINGWORDS to cancel this monthly subscription and !surprise! - it's a deadend phone number. I'm not saying I fell for this - cause it wasn't me. I'm just saying. Just wanted to spread the word a little. Of course, I'm sure you all already knew this. fuck me. I wish I could kill them with fire https://www.blazingwordsnet.com/ Last edited by HumbleNarrator; 06-15-2009 at 09:50 PM. |
| (Offline) |
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Knoxville Tn
Posts: 108
|
Interesting fact, a lot of those google ad scams are ran by Joel Comm who is also the first iPhone developer to take another developer to court. His app is iFart Mobile and he sued the makers of Pull My Finger to have the court declare their name wasn't trademarked and he could use it in marketing, or something like that.
|
| (Offline) |
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|