Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 08-04-2010, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Vampires Suck (Movie)

Came across this ad on youtube for another one of those shitty parody movies, this time making fun of twilight. Thought I'd share it.

As much as I'm sick of this vampire craze and usually like anything that pokes fun at it, this looks pretty crap. It's another one of those parody movies that seem to keep coming out and getting worse and worse.

These movies all parody actual movies instead of a genre of movies. And in my opinion, parody movies are much better when they parody the genre. It allows them to create a movie which is not only funny but also scary, romantic or whatever genre its parodying. These new parody movies are just not worth the screen time they're given.

But that's only my opinion and I'm no expert or anything. Maybe this movie will end up proving me wrong.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 07:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Little Man made money (not a parody movie but another shit movie). This one will too, as will all parody movies after. People like shit.
Old 08-04-2010, 07:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Well I suppose they wouldn't keep making them if they weren't making money.
Old 08-05-2010, 03:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PMD14 View Post
Well I suppose they wouldn't keep making them if they weren't making money.
then how do you explain uwe boll?
Old 08-05-2010, 05:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellbent View Post
*shrug* Maybe sometimes shit movies are made just so other movie directors can say to themselves, "At least I didn't make that Uwe Boll movie."
Old 08-05-2010, 06:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellbent View Post
Smart financing is what it sounds like.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uwe_Boll
Quote:
Financing