Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 11-04-2011, 05:41 AM   #1 (permalink)

NEED HELP: Writing a Paper About KATG

Hey team KATG!! Long time listener, first time poster here! I'm a student at the University of California, Berkeley writing a paper about how virtual communities effect the lives of those who are part of them. I chose to write about the KATG forums since it is such a passionate community and a big part of the show. If you could help me out by answering a few questions, I will happily post the final paper on this thread for you all to see.
  • How long have you been part of the forums, and how often do you go on?
  • How did you first become active in the forums? Was there a specific thread that pulled you in?
  • How do you use the forums? Is there a particular kind of thread you follow more than others? (i.e. were you part of the Hottest Guy/Girl Competition? Did you ask for advice on the forums?)
  • Has the KATG show or the forums changed your life in any way?
  • Do you act differently on the forums than you would in the real world? Is your online personality different than your real-world one?

Thanks a bunch to anyone who helps out! You will have my undying gratitude! Feel free to add any additional info if you like.

L'chaim!
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 06:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
2020 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2019 Marathon Kickstarter Backer24-hour Marathon 2018 Fundraiser Backer24-hour Marathon 2017 Fundraiser Backer47-hour Marathon 2016 Kickstarter Backer57-hour Marathon 2015 Kickstarter Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer54-hour Marathon 2013 Kickstarter Backer

Good luck and just in case you haven't seen what level your paper will be measured against ;-)

KATG Ethnography
Old 11-04-2011, 06:59 AM   #3 (permalink)