Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 04-12-2009, 05:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

I'm getting a Bachelor of Science with a major in Animal Biology. I'm on my way to a Veterinary career...hopefully. I was thinking of switching my major to Biophysics, because biology is really boring right now, but I think as the go on it will get more interesting for me. It's weird though, most of my friends are arts students, and I did alot of theatre in highschool (which I miss), but I would get so bored with social science.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2009, 10:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

I have a B.S. in Forensic Chemistry.
Old 04-13-2009, 12:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
47-hour Marathon 2016 Kickstarter Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rock 'n' Rye View Post
I'm doing a degree in computer science at the moment, though it's probably not what you're talking about.
That makes two of us... I've done a degree in computer science.
Old 04-13-2009, 03:14 AM   #14 (permalink)

I have a B.S. in Marine Biology and am currently working on my Ph.D. in Zoology at the University of Hawaii. Any marine biology questions, I'm your girl.
Old 04-13-2009, 10:16 AM   #15 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chespirito View Post
snip
Alright so the first thing that I noticed is that you're only a Sophomore at the minute. Especially in America, where they teach sweet FA in high school, I'm guessing that you've barely scratched the surface and you're still in culture shock at just how frighteningly hard physics can be. To use a KATG style analogy, the first time they stop teaching physics as a vague set of conceptual ideas and ask you to actually do some physics is a bit like getting punched in the face for the first time. The good news is that if you work at it, you can raise your game and learn to think the right way to be good at it.