Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 07-07-2009, 06:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

KATG iPhone App Take 3

I have been working on this with help from several exceptional forum members and it is nearly complete. This is my first project using objective-c, it is a shoutcast app that will play the live show and give you access to show material (events, past shows, twitter).

This app is in for review with apple, it's been slow going so I'm not sure when it will make it to the store.

This project is being coded under the GPLv3 OSS license. All of the code is hosted at github under the project name katgiphoneapp.

Picard, mapes, subsonix, and myself have been behind the UI Design so far.

What I'm working on right now:
Stability and speed. Improving overall appearance.

Core location has been suggested, which is fun but I'd have to figure out a way to make it useful and easy for stuff like meetups.

Push notification is supported, expect updates on live show times, etc.

Getting the app:
Until the app goes live I can send betas to people ad hoc.
Just send me you UDID and I'll add you. At some point I'll stop taking testers so get on it if you're interested. It is very important that you be patient, adding people to the beta takes time and I like to let a few people build up so I don't have to be constantly fiddling with provisioning. Once you've sent my your UDID I will let you know when you've been added, don't send me emails or tweets or PMs about "AM I ADDED YET" because I will not answer them and I will probably not add you to the beta.

Getting your UDID:

Click on "Serial Number" under iTunes (iPhone main screen)

or install this app:
iTunes Store

Installing App:
Download http://katgapp.com/07-16-09-KATG.com.zip
(this link will do you no good if you're not in the beta)

Download http://katgapp.com/07-10-09-DEVKATG.com.zip