Latest Episode
Play
Old 10-25-2012, 06:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
PARTY! SUPER PARTY!

10: Robert Downer, Jr.

In this episode, Danny tells some stories to help listeners better understand who he is and what some of his struggles are. It's kind of a downer, but all of his episodes sort of are in their own way, aren't they? Anyway, hopefully you'll enjoy this episode and it will help you to better understand its host. Regular goofy programming will resume next week. I love you.

Foreign Films and Modern Plays

Danny Hatch (dannyhatch) on Twitter

Click here to join VIP today!

Last edited by Keith; 01-07-2013 at 03:35 PM.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 04:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

I overshare a lot whenever I have a microphone in front of my stupid face and this is STILL the most personal I've gotten. I was genuinely nervous before this show started (but I didn't show it because I am a pro and also I was eating pizza.)

Tell me what you think. I'm a slave to yr opinions, even though I shouldn't be. (And I certainly shouldn't be admitting it, but whatevs.) Let me know. Have you ever been in situations similar to mine? One of the things I hope to do with this show is establish a dialogue, a community, so that the net keeping us from falling into the abyss grows ever stronger and more tightly knit. So add to that net, baby. Share yr beautiful thoughts and yr thoughtful feelings.

By the way, use of "yr" as a substitute for "your": yay or nay? It goes back to the Beat generation when they'd be typing a mile a minute and using shorthand to save time and ink, and yr sort of stuck, at least with me. I like it a lot, but I can see people thinking it's kind of douchey. Why am I even typing this? Oh yeah because I have alcohol in me. I'm a good person.

"Stay sick. Don't get well." -- The Mountain Goats (shut up.)
Old 10-27-2012, 02:06 PM   #3 (permalink)