Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: SOBER PEOPLE: Do you find drunk people more amusing or annoying?
Amusing 11 19.30%
Annoying 21 36.84%
I'm not a sober person 25 43.86%
Voters: 57. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree41Likes

Old 01-12-2019, 01:59 PM   #21 (permalink)

I was also upset listening to Chemda speak about the hospital chaos. The bad care of nurses and other staff there are symptoms of the larger issue of our healthcare system being completely inefficient and unjust.

I work in a hospital in Philadelphia, and can tell you that the people in charge do not give two shits about providing adequate care to patients. Hospital staff are overworked, undertrained, and underpaid, which leads to chaotic hospital environments and stories like Chemda's. For-profit hospital/health insurance CEOs are the first people I would prosecute (if I was the supreme ruler or some shit) for literally killing and bankrupting sick people on a daily basis in the name of eking out a few more dollars.

Any candidate for president in 2020 that won't fight for a healthcare bill that will actually take on the for-profit healthcare industry (rather than propping it up like Obamacare) can suck my ass. #medicareforall #impissed #bewareofdemocratsthatsuck
monarch and PippaMags like this.
(Online)   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2019, 02:26 PM   #22 (permalink)
2023 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2022 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2020 Marathon Kickstarter Backer2019 Marathon Kickstarter Backer

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcro21 View Post
I was also upset listening to Chemda speak about the hospital chaos. The bad care of nurses and other staff there are symptoms of the larger issue of our healthcare system being completely inefficient and unjust.