Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

Old 11-14-2008, 03:34 PM   #111 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lissabunnie View Post
Did you punish her?
And when you talked to her about it, what did she say?
I'm really really curious.
Tells me everything, please?
Based on the other post I would like to cast my vote for no, she wasn't punished.

Browneyes?
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2008, 11:05 PM   #112 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by brwneyes16 View Post
This is my first time posting on the forums. I have been listening to Keith and the Girl just over a year now. I'm 41, female, single, straight, not drunk and care about this post.

I am a single mother of two teenagers (13 y.o. girl and 16 y.o. boy) and am currently back in college as a biology major.

Even though I listened to this episode several weeks ago, I still think about it. My 13 year old daughter was talking to a guy online who she thought was 15. He turned out to be closer to 50. He lived across the country and she never met him. I found out because I made sure her chat logs were being saved, and I read them. There were things that were said that did not add up. I got very suspicious, and when the chat turned sexual, I started checking.

I have spent countless hours talking to both my teenagers about online predators, and I was totally surprised that my daughter almost fell for one. I have since learned from talking to psychologists and from my college courses that a child's brain physically changes during puberty.