Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 06-17-2007, 06:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
2021 Marathon Kickstarter Backer24-hour Marathon 2018 Fundraiser Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer

Thanks for your input. I just was curious about it. My grandmother was a minister, so I was always taught that it was a sin. I just wondered how everyone else saw it. I am in Michigan, and it was a big deal for Dr. Death ( as they call him here) to be released here where he lived and served his time. Since I work in the medical field, I know people who worked with him while he was a Pathologist at a local hospital years ago.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 08:18 PM   #12 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunshineblonde View Post
eek! Thats a lot of dead kids!

Ok...here's another thing i thought about. WARNING......DEEP THOUGHT APPROACHING!

Ok, If it is a sin to murder someone according to the bible. Is it a sin to "murder" yourself? Do they go to heaven? ???????????
I knew a couple of catholic suiciders. They were not even allowed to be buried in the consecrated family plot. They were burned and scattered.
Old 06-17-2007, 08:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
2021 Marathon Kickstarter Backer24-hour Marathon 2018 Fundraiser Backer38-hour Marathon 2014 Kickstarter Backer

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskyTango View Post
I knew a couple of catholic suiciders. They were not even allowed to be buried in the consecrated family plot. They were burned and scattered.
OUCH! Thats harsh!
Old 06-17-2007, 11:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskyTango View Post
That's old school, though. Official Party Line now is that someone with mental disease or defect has diminished capacity to exercise free will and is not culpable, therefore no sin. Of course there are asshole priests who think they know better and won't follow that directive and fuck over the family.