Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Show Talk

Show Talk Talk about the show

View Poll Results: Has anyone ever called you a bad drunk?
Yes 56 28.00%
No 144 72.00%
Voters: 200. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-19-2010, 11:01 AM   #11 (permalink)
24-hour Marathon 2018 Fundraiser Backer

I'm a professional drunk. You gotta maintain.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 11:05 AM   #12 (permalink)

Doh. I was hoping we'd never have to re-live that bit of the book marathon where you went line-by-line through my [OKCupid] dating profile. It was helpful in the end, but so mortifying. Keith is a ball-buster, Chemda is only trying to help. Good radio.

PS, I've still got six months 'til my 30th birthday, thank you very much.
Old 10-19-2010, 11:45 AM   #13 (permalink)

I have honestly never gotten completely shit faced drunk. My mom is to blame for this. She sits on my guy friends laps and flirts, demands that people pay attention to her at family reunions and has crazy vomit fests at the end of this. She knows not to drive, but she doesn't know to shut her fucking face. One of the worst drunks ever, then add the mother aspect on top of it. She gives motherly advice while sipping on her 37th beer and slurring her words. I don't drink mainly because I never want to turn into that. To me, that is the most embarassing and humiliating state a person could be in, then again, I've had my whole life to build up a hatred for "mom B". She really does have multiple personalities. "mom A" has a good sense of humor and pretty rational. Once she's drunk she turns into "mom B" an emotional, humorless, demanding piece of mothershit. But if that's what I have to deal with, I'm all good. She never hit me, it's all emotional damage which I can just tuck deep inside and swelter on. )
Old 10-19-2010, 12:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanfear View Post