Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Old 05-16-2010, 11:05 AM   #1 (permalink)

This dog needs dead.

I have this obnoxious, stupid, criminal neighbor with a dog that won't stop barking whenever it hears talking, sees people anywhere outside, or notices there are leaves on the trees. I've gone through the police and animal control for months and they're not doing enough. And yes, there is a noise ordinance making such barking dogs illegal in my town.

I've read mixed reviews on those automatic sonic things (not powerful enough), so I've decided to make my own. I can create the frequency, and know I'd need some tweeters that have a range up to about 30kHz, but I'm no electronics engineer and have no idea what other gear would be required, or how to wire it up.

Basically I want to turn this thing on and make the dog run for cover, so it has to be loud.

Anyone have experience with audio hardware like this? I don't have a big budget and don't want to be spending money fixing their problem anyway. Tweeters are really cheap so I'm hopeful the rest will be too.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 09:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

is this dog ever in the yard? If so just punch it in the fucking face. Hard. If it still barks repeat. Eventually it will get the idea.
Old 05-16-2010, 09:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Hire The Gunner to take care of the problem.
Old 05-16-2010, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

The only thing Ive ever seen work for obnoxious dogs is a gun with some blanks. If you dont have a gun then buy one, you have a ciminal neighbor for Gods sake.
Old 05-17-2010, 02:13 AM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stabbyhappy View Post
The only thing Ive ever seen work for obnoxious dogs is a gun with some blanks. If you dont have a gun then buy one, you have a ciminal neighbor for Gods sake.
This man is a goddamned genius.
Old 05-17-2010, 11:58 AM   #6 (permalink)