Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Like Tree41Likes

Old 03-27-2010, 02:41 PM   #3371 (permalink)

Finished 'Heavy Rain' last week and loved it. Now I'm on a retro kick with 'Cave Story' and 'Mega Man 10' on the Wii. Both very awesome games if you like the old school stuff.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 03:50 PM   #3372 (permalink)

Just bought GOW3 and am jizzing in my pants waiting to try it out.
Old 03-27-2010, 03:52 PM   #3373 (permalink)

25% off Plants vs Zombies on PC and Macs, BUY IT ALREADY! It's $14.95

Quote:
Originally Posted by Junkenstein View Post
A) I WANT BLACK MESA! NOW! (I would also like ep 3, but i dont want to think about that)

B) Torchlight is amazing. I started playing with it to enjoy a simnple Diablo clone but it's so incredibly pleasant and delicious! And it also goes at an insane speed, qhich is refreshing for an RPG. On par with King's Bounty, also another joyous RPG (although with a completely different style)
It's a race! The Black Mesa developers emulated Valve a little too closely.

Two great games that do similar things to old genres - such a pleasure to live in an era where PC gaming is thriving (yeah, you heard me).
Old 03-27-2010, 04:17 PM   #3374 (permalink)

The GOTY Edition trailer really made me want to try Batman again. I did about 3 or 4 bosses and, as always happens with every game I play ever, forgot about it. Might have to Lovefilm it again.
Old 03-27-2010, 04:20 PM   #3375 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by evadwolrab View Post
The GOTY Edition trailer really made me want to try Batman again. I did about 3 or 4 bosses and, as always happens with every game I play ever, forgot about it. Might have to Lovefilm it again.
Great game, first one to get the feel of Batman right.
Old 03-27-2010, 04:26 PM   #3376 (permalink)