Latest Episode
Play

Go Back   Keith and The Girl Forums Keith and The Girl Forums Talk Shite

Talk Shite General discussion

Like Tree41Likes

Old 06-22-2010, 08:18 AM   #3881 (permalink)

It's a pretty good game. It definitely wishes it were God of War, but it's not and that's okay. It's kinda/sorta based on Dante's Inferno, duh...which is pretty wicked. The visuals, the different levels of hell and the minions and firey-bat things....all the enemies and what not...everything just looks really cool. I like the "Holy" and "Unholy" moves...the idea of "absolving" your enemies is neat. I'm not very far into the game, maybe 1/5 or 1/4 but I'm enjoying it. I've heard mixed reviews from people...

Some say it's shit, some it's okay, some it's great.

I'd give it a 7, I wouldn't pay $50 for it (but I'm also a broke college student and wouldn't pay $50 for almost anything)...but if you don't mind the money, or if you can play it by renting or borrowing...it's definitely worth a try.

You can get a free demo, if you haven't played it. It's pretty much the very first 15 minutes of gameplay of the game..or so.
(Offline)   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 05:44 PM   #3882 (permalink)

Deus Ex is on sale for bugger all (£1.48) today only on steam. If you have a PC, it will run. If you like games, you should BUY IT!

Don't buy Invisible War.
Old 06-22-2010, 05:56 PM   #3883 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by standardman View Post
Deus Ex is on sale for bugger all (£1.48) today only on steam. If you have a PC, it will run. If you like games, you should BUY IT!

Don't buy Invisible War.
Also you can mod the shit of Deus Ex, like increase the graphics and texture quality. The mod community is pretty big behind that game. Out of the box its pretty dated graphically but with a few mods it looks pretty cool.
Old 06-22-2010, 05:58 PM   #3884 (permalink)

I'm playing the new Medal of Honor multiplayer beta on PC... So far it's incredibly mediocre.